Twitter Interview!

I decided to close out 2015 with an interview with questions from twitter.

Check it out!


@therapyinsiders: Which Bourne movie was your favorite and why?

This is a tough one. I really enjoyed all three – yes, I’m excluding the one with Jeremy Renner. I’ll choose my favorite Bourne flick based on 2 things: villains and motorcycle scenes. And the winner is… The Bourne Ultimatum! Desh was the perfect roleplaying villain. I loved his fight scenes which seemed like a mix of Wing Chun Kung Fu and Capoeira. The motorcycle scenes were incredible! Watching Bourne ride through Tangier at a fast clip while negotiating daunting street obstacles in narrow alleys was thing of beauty.

@MattBobman: Biggest professional regret and/or failure?

I should’ve casted a wider net in my first few years as a PT. While I was lucky enough to have a role and gain experience on both sides of the business, I could have developed a wider view and started developing a Framework of thinking and action much earlier than I did. Here’s what I would recommend:

Experiment enthusiastically with different approaches of treatments.

Connect with a wide variety of professionals within driving distance and through social media.

Take more risks in terms of: creating new products, developing new platforms, re-inventing yourself.

Read a kaleidoscopic selection of books and authors. And, follow Jeff Bezos’ “Regret Minimization Framework.”

This is a great question! Jeff Goldblum – not because I look like him, but because he plays some interesting roles and for some reason his personality resonates with me. Anyway, check out his Top 10 Moments:

Anonymous: When are you going to Haiti with STANDHaiti?

Hopefully some time in 2016. In the meantime, check out STAND’s 2015 Re-cap and this inspiring story.

Doesn’t matter. Just get moving in anyway that you enjoy – play sports, lift heavy things, dance, run, yoga, climb things, conquer things… If I were forced to pick team or exercise, then I’d say go with whichever fits your personality the best.

@DrBenFung: If you could change one thing about the person that annoys you the most, what would it be?

This is a tricky one, and here’s why. If you find someone that annoying, then odds are this person means something important to you. Maybe s/he is someone you want to hold onto and have agree with you. Maybe s/he is someone you want to impress. Maybe you believe changing him/her will make your professional or personal life complete. Here’s what I think: maybe you should work on yourself & your environment before you think about think about changing someone. Changing someone is often a futile effort. Changing yourself is a much more powerful endeavor with compounding returns over time. Book Recommendation: The Education of a Value Investor by Guy Spier.

@Eric_in_AmERICa: If you could put a billboard anywhere in the world where would it be and what would it say?

https://twitter.com/Cinema_Air/status/682608338383683584

@rupalPT: what is your pride and joy?

Spending time with my family & friends and providing as much value to the world as I can are my prides & joys.

https://twitter.com/TheAwesome_PT/status/682663763305082880

Careful whom you marry.

Explore wider and faster. Do not ignore your instincts. Learn widely from outside the field of Physical Therapy. You need a framework – work hard at developing a foundational framework on which you can build further. And, don’t fear failure. Just make sure you learn from it. You might get more out of my interview with Dalin.

Hello. My name is Indigo Montoya…

Thank you everyone! And, best wishes for a fantastic 2016!

Connect with me @Cinema_Air

Leave a Reply

